vortiaway.blogg.se

Listen to lung sounds
Listen to lung sounds





listen to lung sounds

(Many of them have made the comment that they don't mind because its the most attention they've seen in years, lol.) The older ladies usually don't mind so much so I just let them know what I'm about to do. If its a younger female, they are usually a little more modest so i'll usually ask them to do it. After a couple years of EMS and doing a billion 12-leads and listening to a million lung sounds, I no longer have any problems lifting what needs to be lifted.

listen to lung sounds

I was always taught to lift the breast with the back of your hand so that it never seems like you are trying to cup or feel their breast. If you must listen to the bases more medial, then you'll just have to lift the breast or ask them to do it. You will be hearing the same segment of the lung as if you placed the stethescope under the breast tissue. When trying to listen to the anterior bases, I usually just listen just lateral of the breast.

listen to lung sounds

I was thinking perhaps I could simply untie the gown from her neck and lower it gradually as I work my way down, but then if she's got an IV that could get in the way.and my patient couldn't really straighten her arms so that would have been tricky too.Īny response would greatly appreciated! (Also-I get the impression that people under 30 are thought of as somewhat burdensome.any general wisdom on how I can fight that stereotype?) I tried to reach down the front of her gown but then my elbow/arm is right up in her face. My patient was also female so naturally I felt awkward trying work around her breasts-What is the best way to listen to lung sounds in a way that makes the patient as comfortable as possible? My patient had dementia so communication was a bit tricky and I could never get her to take deep breaths. I'm a drummer and my ears are pretty crappy as it is. Unfortunately there was one part of my experience that I feel I need to improve: lung sounds. I had the opportunity to change briefs, give baths/showers, watch a dressing change, assess stage 2 pressure ulcers, perform baseline assessments, etc. Overall my first experiences with clinicals was good. This will be my second bunch of clinicals, my first being at an extended care facility with elderly patients. I'm also a first year student and tomorrow I begin acute care clinicals.







Listen to lung sounds